Core Group


The Core Group or Steering  Committe consists of the COST Action Chair, Vice Chair, Working Group Leaders (and Vice Leaders), STSM Coordinator, and other key leadership positions within the COST Action deemed necessary by the Action MC. The composition of the Core Group and its mandate to steer and monitor the COST Action on behalf of the Action MC must itself has been approved by the Action MC at the kick off meeting in Bruxelles.


Chair of the Action: Roberto Tognetti (IT)  

Università degli Studi del Molise
Contrada Fonte Lappone
86090 Pesche
Italy
Tel. +390874404186
mailto tognetti@unimol.it

 

Vice Chair of the Action: Melanie Smith (UK)

Inverness College UHI
3 Longman Road
IV1 1SA Inverness – Scotland
United Kingdom
Tel. +01463273080
mailto melanie.smith.ic@uhi.ac.u


WG1 Leader: Violeta Velikova (BG)
Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
Acad. G. Bonchev Str., Bl. 21
1113 Sofia
Bulgaria
Tel. +359-2-9792683
mailto violeta.velikova@gmail.com

 

WG1 Deputy Leader: Renzo Motta (IT)

Universita degli studi di Torino
Largo Paolo Braccini 2
10095 Grugliasco
Italy
Tel. +390116705538
mailto renzo.motta@unito.it


WG2 Leader: Miren del Rio (ES)

INIA
Ctra de la Coruna km 7,5
28040 Madrid
Spain
Tel. + 34 91 347 35 85
mailto delrio@inia.es

 

WG2 Deputy Leader: Hans Pretzsch (DE)

Wissenschaftszentrum Weihenstephan
Lehrstuhl fur Waldwachstumskunde
85354 Freising
Germany
Tel. 00498161714710
mailto H.Pretzsch@lrz.tum.de


WG3 Leader: Lisa Wingate (FR)

INRA
71 Avenue Edoaurd Bourlaux
33883 Villenave d’Ornon
France
Tel. +33557122431
mailto lisa.wingate@bordeaux.inra.fr

 

WG3 Deputy Leader: Bruce Talbot (NO)

Norwegian Institute for Bioeconomy Research
P.O. Box 115
1431 As
Norway
Tel. +4794886791
mailto bta@nibio.no


WG4 Leader: Tatiana Kluvankova (SK)

CETIP
Ireas Racianska 25
831 02 Bratislava
Slovakia
Tel. +421917669165
mailto tana@cetip.sk

 

WG4 Deputy Leader: Joao Azevedo (PT)

Instituto Politecnico de Bragança
Campus Sta. Apolonia, Apartado 1172
5301-854 Braganca
Portugal
Tel. +351273303341
mailto jazevedo@ipb.pt

 


STSM Coordinator: Spela Pezdevsek Malovrh (SI)

University of Ljubljana
Vecna pot 83
1000 Ljubljana
Slovenia
Tel. +38613203522
mailto spela.pezdevsek.malovrh@bf.uni-lj.si


Dissemination Coordinator: Paolo Cherubini (CH)

WSL
Zurcherstrasse 111
8903 Birmensdorf
Switzerland
Tel. +41447392278
mailto paolo.cherubini@wsl.ch

 


ECI Coordinator: Vlatko Andonovski (MK)

University Ss. Cyril and Methodius – Faculty of Forestry
16th Makedonska Brigada no.1
1000 Skopje
the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia
Tel. +38972228824
makmontana1@t-home.mk

 

ECI deputy: Mersudin Avdibegovic (BA)

Faculty of Forerstry University of Sarajevo
Zagrebacka 20
71000 Sarajevo
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Tel. +38733812490
mailto mavdibegovic@gmail.com